top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHer Game Too OAFC null

WELCOMING ALTY FAN ; ERIN-BEAU, TO BOUNDARY PARK


Before every home game, the OAFC Her Game Too team interview a visiting female fan, player or employee. 


Today we caught up with Erin-Beau, Altrincham fan and content creator! 


Name – Erin-Beau Carroll


Team –Altrincham FC


Can you tell us something special about your hometown that we may not know?


One fact about my hometown of Altrincham that you may not know is, Chapel street in the town centre was named the bravest street in England after 161 men from the street volunteered in the first world war.


How far have you travelled to watch your team?


This season I have been to a few away games ! I have travelled so far this season a total of 422.4 miles (It will be 444.7 after Friday !!)


Cheering on Altrincham


What got you in to football ?


My grandad invited me to watch Altrincham play in the FA cup against League 1 side Barnsley and we ended up knocking them out, my favourite player at the time Damian Reeves scored the winner. My grandad has been taking me ever since, I also then started to play for Altrincham and this is what got me into football.


Favourite memory as a fan ?


Altrincham vs Portsmouth, although we lost and it was long journey for the day, the atmosphere that the Altrincham fans created in the away end was something else and Josh Hancock’s penalty will never be erased from my memory.


Another potential favourite memory of mine is when we won the Evostik league in 2018 and my favourite player at the time John Johnston gave me his match worn shirt from the day we won the league. He gave me it when I saw him in the bar after welcoming the team back from winning the league at Grantham.


Me with the captain; Jordan Hulme


Predictions for this season for your team ?


I reckon now we will finish anywhere between 13th and 10th both of which I’d be happy with ! I also believe we will win the Cheshire Senior cup as we reached the finals of on Tuesday the 4th April.


Player for us to look out for?


I’d say any of these 3 players as they are all on good form at the moment; Jordan Hulme, Maxi Oyedele and Tyrese Sinclair


Predictions for todays game?


I think it will be a tough game but Altrincham will edge out 2-1 winners.


What would you say to any women and girls who are thinking about getting into football playing/fan?


Go for it, enjoy the atmosphere, find a team that really values you and treats you well and take the opportunity of getting into football with both hands!! Just enjoy it !!


At the local Radio Station with Altrincham womens players Megan Price and Emma Gleave


How did  you got into creating content for the club? What inspired you to do so?


I started creating content for the club in 2020 during the first lockdown, this was for the playoffs in the National League North and I taught myself how to use different editing apps for this . I was inspired by a friend of mine and some other editors I’d seen online and decided to pursue with my page about the men’s and women’s teams of the club I really enjoy doing it and have won some awards from doing it. I’m so proud to be a content creator of this club and I’m followed by a number of players from both teams and the official club pages as a result of this!


Me at Altrincham End of season awards evening.

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page